Nominations for All Business Leader Awards are now open


If you are doing business in East Africa and believe you are a bold East African business leader then you should apply for this award. Or if you know somebody who is a business leader who is a change maker in the region then you should also nominate them. The form for the All African Business Leader Awards nomination site at The last date of nomination is 31St May.

For five years, the All African Business Leader Awards (AABLA) has recognized Africa’s bold leaders and change-makers of business in East, West, and Southern Africa. The winners of each region will go through to the Finale to determine the All Africa victors.

The 2015 categories for East, West, and Southern Africa are:

• Young Business Leader of the Year
• Business Woman of the Year
• Business Leader of the Year
• Entrepreneur of the Year
• Lifetime Achievement Award

Two additional categories have been added to the 2015 season of the AABLA, namely:

• Philanthropist of the Year
• Industrialist of the Year supported by the IDC

Entrants compete not only to win, but to follow in the footsteps of previous years’ winners. In 2014, two East Africans were pan-African winners. Founder of Keroche Breweries, the first ever brewery to be owned by a Kenyan, Tabitha Karanja, was singled out as All Africa Business Woman of the Year 2014. The special honour of the All Africa Lifetime Achievement Award 2014 was bestowed upon Tanzanian pioneer of corporate social responsibility, Dr. Reginald Mengi, CEO of IPP Limited.

For more information on the awards go to by 31 May 2015. You can also follow and AABLA on Twitter: @aablawards


Facebook Comments
Previous articleWhy vinyl records are making a comeback
Next articleTop Locations For Properties Outside Nairobi
Managing editor and blogger at Potentash. Passionate about telling African stories. Find me at [email protected]